Testimonials, OpenStack Training by Mirantis

Mirantis Training Testimonials

What students are saying about OpenStack Training by Mirantis

Through expertly led, hands-on OpenStack Training, Mirantis helps world-class IT professionals around the globe gain advanced OpenStack skills. But, don’t just take our word for it. Read what some of our students are saying …

I have been struggling with OpenStack for the past year and run in couple of severe problems, mostly due to lack of skills. I decided to up my OpenStack game, started researching online and found that you, Mirantis, are the best structured course provider out there. Congratulations on creating this course and keep up the good work!

Nickola Naous

Chief Information Officer, TMDHosting, Inc

Kubernetes & Docker was a very informative class. Devin is very knowledgeable and kept the right pace to not only get through the material, but to also answer questions. I would definitely take another class with Devin and Mirantis. This training session was extremely helpful.

Robert Collura

Systems Engineer

You'll learn just about everything you would need to know about OpenStack.

Yoko Hyakuna

Curriculum Developer, Apcera

Helps you understand using an open source virtualization tool enabling you to eliminate dependency on costly tools like VMWare.

Chris Rand

Consulting Systems Engineer, CIena

A 3-day class that quickly gets you up and running with the OpenStack basics, which allowed me to have more relevant conversations with customers.

Simon Stevens

Advisory Systems Engineer, EMC

This class is the 2nd step to get a deeper hands-on installation experience for Open Stack.

Julio Colon

Consultant Software Engineer, EMC

Mirantis's training is based on absolutely "Pure" OpenStack. This is one of the reasons, you should choose it. It is too hard to learn individual manner of each distribution.

Hajime Miyamoto

Senior Engineer, KDDI

Mirantis Training is the perfect place to get into the reality of OpenStack. The most beneficial parts for me were the general overview of OpenStack and the deep-dive into Nova networking. The hands-on workshop was also very helpful for learning to deploy OpenStack. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a clear, unbiased overview of OpenStack.

Aravinthan Gopalasingham

Research Engineer, Alcatel-Lucent

The training and exam definitely take you to the next level of OpenStack administration. Key concepts are not only explained in detail, but matching practice assignments make it effective learning experience. The trainer was very professional and delivered skills and knowledge very well during whole training.

Prasad Chandratre

System Engineer, Nokia Networks

I would highly recommend Mirantis OpenStack training. The technical depth was excellent. Processes of authorization with tokens, databases, RabbitMQ and others were explained very well. After every section, an online test was conducted in order to verify the learning results, as students learned how to set up OpenStack manually. Troubleshooting was explained very thoroughly and well structured. Every participant had a dedicated OpenStack cluster for practical work. The real life implementation with HA and other considerations was discussed.
From my point of view, the instructor provided additional value. He was experienced in all fields, even outside OpenStack.
The class was very good. I was able to extract the maximum in knowledge in three days.

Alexander Löw

Deutsche Börse Cloud Exchange AG, Germany

Having gone through rigorous certifications like VCP and CISSP, I find the MCA-100 exam to be of the highest quality. Considering the dozens of flags of most OpenStack CLI commands and the multiple ways to interact with a complex multi-part system like this, the test focuses more on they key aspects you absolutely need to understand for a successful implementation, not exclusively in the tiny details. The test reflects accurately the content covered during the 3-day bootcamp, although it should be possible to pass with independent OpenStack knowledge. Most importantly in my opinion, is that the technological independence that Mirantis professes is accurately reflected in the exam. Highly recommended.

Ramiro Salas, CISSP, VCP, MCA-100

WW Technology Specialist, OpenStack

Just spent the last three days training with [Mirantis instructor] Polina Petriuk. Her class was — by far — the best training class I've taken in a long, long, time.

Joshua Feldman

Director, Data Center

LSI

The most useful part of participating in OpenStack BootCamp was its combination of theory and practice, networking module and dedicated attention by instructor. With Mirantis extensive experience and guidance I learned about OpenStack functionality and use of Devstack for development which was exactly what I needed.

Miguel Lavalle

OpenStack Developer

The BootCamp is a helpful aid to beginners in grasping overall task creation flow, networking concepts and technology involved in OpenStack and Quantum.

Ted Kuo

Global Strategy Officer

D-Link

Great program that guides you through OpenStack architecture and highlights its capabilities and limitations.

Russ McElroy

Manager – Storage Engineering

Ebay Inc.

Technical overview, quantum networking and flow work for virtual machine creation made this class helpful for beginners as well as more advanced users.

Ahmed Al-Mehdi

Sr. Software Engineer

3PAR / HP

The boot camp proved to be a great hands-on conceptual overview supported by knowledgeable instructors and presented at a comfortable pace.

Barry Weber

CTO

T3 Dynamics LLC

This was a great experience even for someone just starting to learn OpenStack. The instructors were able to break down a complex concept into understandable steps and engaging examples.

Joseph Williamson

OpenStack Cloud Network Engineer – Sr Advisor

Dell

The class did a great job at explaining Quantum and Folsom changes, deployment and use cases. Lectures were perfectly mapped to labs

Jeffrey Rametta

Solutions Engineer

Brocade

If you need a 2-day intensive introduction into the operation of OpenStack, this course is for you. In this program you will learn the limitations and capabilities of the various pieces that make up the system with focus on using both GUI and CLL. The variety of hands-on exercises as well as pointing out strengths and weaknesses of the system proved extremely useful.

David Kensiski

Director of Technical Infrastructure

School Loop

If you want to understand how to create value for your customers around the cloud, take this class.

Vinay Mamidi

Product Manager

Cisco Systems

I attended Mirantis’ OpenStack training program seeking a better understanding of the OpenStack software architecture and operations practices. The program far surpassed my expectations and I consider it an excellent introduction to OpenStack. It's a quick jumpstart to the entire product.

Bernard Golden

Vice president, enStratus, and co-author of "Creating the Infrastructure for Cloud Computing" and "Cloud Computing: Managing the Risk"

Cloud technologies are a key part of our product deployment strategy at Comcast. Our work with Mirantis has helped accelerate our team's capabilities in building and deploying cloud technologies using OpenStack

Jacob Rosenberg

Cloud Platform Architect

Comcast Cable

For me, the most useful part of attending this Boot Camp was seeing and interacting with the software. Putting hands on the system, talking to someone who had used it in production, and getting a better deep-dive than the manual/documentation at the process level were key benefits. I'd encourage people to take the class to get up to speed quickly.

Pat Holben

CTO

Zot, Inc.

The Boot Camp session was most useful in providing an OpenStack component overview, along with workflow and network architecture. It's a great overview in a short time.

Aaron Jablonowski

Manager, Data Center Automation Engineering

August Schell Enterprises

The most useful part of this Boot Camp was learning how to deploy OpenStack for real world use, and practicing OpenStack operation on multiple nodes.

John Fogarty

Data center solutions architect

Dell

The most useful part of this Boot Camp was getting a good understanding of the architecture, and meeting participants from other companies working on OpenStack. It helped me understand the status of the OpenStack Project in terms of how it can help our mutual customers today, and in the future.

Don Vosburg

Technology specialist

SUSE Linux

The instructor was first-rate and clearly knows the product. He was easy to understand and ran the class well.

David R. Meyer

Solutions architect

Dell

OpenStack Marketplace Reviews

Excellent Training -
by Baden Aquino on Jun 14th 2016
The Openstack Bootcamp teached by Devin Parrish was excellent and was very useful to us it helped understanding of in depth functionality of all OpenStack components. Amazin Training
Great Bootcamp Experience Bootcamp OpenStack Accel -
by MOHAMMED MASSOUNE on May 23rd 2016
The course is well structured as each day we learned about a block of the openstack and there was practical remote labs that we access with ssh terminal &amp via the web interface Horizon. Overall the training provided a huge value to all the participants and the instructor was so knowledgable about the system and he gives us many tips and tricks and also showed us the underhood of openstack and also about Ceph and Fuel.
OS110 BC: superb training to get up to speed with -
by Inaki Borrero on May 23rd 2016
Excellent training by Mirantis: this is a must have in your journey to OS if you are not experienced and hands on with OS.
Very good detail, explanations and knowledgeable trainer on all the different projects.
Very good and sharp labs that will prepare you for the exam.
Thx Mirantis!
Openstack bootcamp and MCA200 Exam -
by John Cuddy` on May 10th 2016
Great Course- hands on labs and disucssion format were excellent. The instructors are very knowledgeable and followed with answers on questions that required further investigation. Would highly recommend this course to others interested in OpenStack
Openstack On-Site Training -
by Jason Brummal on Apr 12th 2016
Mirantis did a good job with getting the information out and gives a solid foundation to work from. The instructor was entertaining, which is important when working through some dry material.
Strong training -
by Michael Gorman on Apr 12th 2016
I was very impressed with the OS110 bootcamp. The instructor was professional, knowledgeable, and quick to find answers to the odd questions that came up. He adapted quickly to a different sort of student, as the majority of us were networking folks, not software developers or system admins by profession. The material was well documented, and the instruction and labs gave a strong foundation for the certification exam.
overall good
by Jack Zhu on Mar 25th 2016
Overall the training is good though it covers a lot of information. It would be better if students can have more time on practice. thanks.
OpenStack bootcamp OS250 was outstanding -
by Walter Nickels on Mar 18th 2016
Instructor Steven Nemeth was very knowledgeable and professional. He was very thorough and explained enough without over explaining. The materials were worthwhile and overall the class was outstanding for me.
Comprehensive and fast way to know about Openstack -
by Karan Pugla on Mar 18th 2016
OS100 bootcamp is great way to learn about all the major components of Openstack. Its comprehensive and quick.
The certification is a hands on exam which tests your real Openstack Administration skills.
Totally worth it.
OpenStack Bootcamp and MCA200 Exam -
by Joel Kingsbury on Mar 11th 2016
I found this course to be very in depth and well taught. I recommend this training to anyone who wants to gain a good understanding of the openstack model and how it operates.
Great Class -
by Paul Kingston on Mar 11th 2016
This course was a well taught introductory overview to OpenStack. Although I was already familiar with the high-level concepts, the hands on labs and the discussion format held my interest throughout the course, and helped to cement my learning. The instructor was clear and thoroughly answered questions. He promptly researched and returned with answers that he did not immediately know. I never rate anything five stars, but did in this case as I would highly recommend this course to others interested in OpenStack.
OS200 TRAINING -
by RAMAKRISHNA BASA on Mar 10th 2016
This OS 200 training was the best. Well guided across all topics with a details Lab manual to complete hands on implementation. The trainer was very clear while explaining and answering our queries. Appreciate your good work.
Sr. Recruiter -
by Cameron Knox on Aug 3rd 2015
This Mirantis OS110 bootcamp was extremely beneficial. Chad, the instructor, has a way of diving deep into to openstack that made it easy to comprehend. He is an awesome instructor! The class flowed well and structured so that all the students were able to come away with a better understanding of the openstack eco-system. Highly recommend Mirantis bootcamps!
Systems Engineer -
by Rengarajan Ramachandran on Jul 18th 2015
I took the Mirantis Openstack Bootcamp training OS100 in July at Dallas conducted by Damian Igbe . It is one of the best training i have attended and the concepts of openstack and its components were well explained by the instructor. Great training, Planning to take OS200 as well.
Outstanding Virtual OS100 Course -
by Wessel de Roode on Jul 7th 2015
It was above expectation to learn like this. I was skeptical, I learned much more this way than in a class room.<br />
The big +++ is working with yourDesktop and not a laptop. There was no traveling involved and hence no impact on my private life. The small group and the constant interaction with the teacher made me focused the whole 3 days. The teacher did a great job and I wasnt expecting it to be that smooth to do this kind of complex material online. With the cameras it became very personal
Mirantis OS100 course was excellent -
by Kamal Swamidoss on Jul 7th 2015
Instructor Damian was knowledgeable and taught the fundamentals in a way that students with various areas and levels of expertise could grasp. The course filled in many significant gaps in my understanding of how OpenStack works and how to use it. The slides and diagrams are a valuable reference, difficult to find such well-organized and -presented material online.
Crash course in openstack -
by Rudy on May 4th 2015
I consider this course to be intense and to the point in some aspects of the different apis covered; and thought it was very comprehensive in the neutron project. I recommend this course to anybody wanting to learn to operate openstack cloud efficiently.
Mirantis OpenStack BootCamp Review -
by Prasad Chandratre on Apr 16th 2015
This was a great learning opportunity for me. I always wanted to have a thorough introduction to different OpenStack components and have hands on experience with the OpenStack Web as well as command line utilities. Mirantis has prepared a very effective learning class structure; which makes student get all the knowledge needed to become successful administrator of OpenStack environment. My am feeling very confident after the boot camp and glad that; I could pass the Certification exam with ease. Mirantis has done a great job indeed! Deserves 5 stars!
Great Bootcamp(OS100)! -
by Julien on Apr 16th 2015
Damian gives us a very exciting Openstack training. We learn the background knowledge except the component mechanisms and command line methods. The classes are very effective; and you will test it by hand just after the class. During the labs; we learn to use and deploy by both web and cli. Damian leaves us a deep impression that he is real specialist when debug our configuration problems. I highly recommend to you if you have the Openstack learning requirements.
look forward to have more advantage certification -
by Kelly Chen on Apr 16th 2015
The bootcamp for OS200 is a wonderful training which can help us to understand the openstack from the architecture to the details. We are looking for more advantage traning and certification including the trouble shooting skill set and knowledge to support the commercial deployment.
Fantastic OpenStack BootCamp(MCA200) -
by Andy Xiao on Apr 16th 2015
I'm very glad to have the opportunity to attend Damian's Openstack Bootcamp and I really learned a lot about OpenStack.The bootcamp is very helpful and practical to understand OpenStack fundamentals.More importantly; hands-on OpenStack operational experiences can be gained through this excellent training course. I highly recommend this MCA200 OpenStack Bootcamp.
Outstanding course OpenStack Professional Level. -
by Per Pettersson on Apr 16th 2015
Higly intense and good bootcamp course covering the details of OpenStack. The instructor; Devin Parrish was excellent in delivering the material with an in-depth knowledge of OpenStack. I found it especially beneficial that a large part of the lab's were done from the command line.
Excellent course. Openstack Professional Level -
by Anthony Driscoll on Mar 25th 2015
Easily the best training course I have taken in the last 15 years. The instructor; Devin Parrish; was very knowledgeable. The hands-on practical exercises were especially beneficial and were immediately applied in my daily tasks at my place of employment. I would highly recommend this course to anyone wanting to acquire openstack knowledge.
OpenStack Bootcamp with Exam (OS110) - The Best Course Ever -
by Alexandre Sousa on Mar 13th 2015
The OpenStack Bootcamp with Exam (OS110) was the Best Course that I did in the last 10 years. I already done courses in Big Players; but this one have a great quality on both the theory and hands-on labs. The Exam MCA200 really tests real word skills on OpenStack. This course helped me to achieve both MCA100 and MCA200.The Instructor Reza Roodsari is a High Level Instructor. I highly recommend this course.
Excellent course -
by Radu Malica on Jan 7th 2015
The Openstack Bootcamp teached by Dr. Damian Igbe was very useful to us; it helped understanding of in depth functionality of all OpenStack components and created for us a big picture of how this product can be used in our projects.
OS100 Class -
by John Dicker on Jan 7th 2015
The CS100 class met/exceeded my expectations. The experience; the labs; and the level of knowledge and focus on getting the material across was fantastic! If you want to attend this class I would highly recommend it; personally!Many of my peers have also taken the course and it is a great way to get familiar with OpenStack and also begin your deep dive!! Awesome!! John Dicker; Boston area Solution Architect!
Openstack Training- Bootcamp -
by Niall McGrath on Jan 7th 2015
We all really enjoyed Damian Igbe's teaching style - he has the unique ability to do both the 'big picture' approach coupled with a very detailed meticulous approach to the subject material
Excellent course -
by Radu Malica on Sep 14th 2014
The Openstack Bootcamp teached by Dr. Damian Igbe was very useful to us; it helped understanding of in depth functionality of all OpenStack components and created for us a big picture of how this product can be used in our projects.
Mirantis OpenStack BootCamp Review -
by Prasad on Sep 14th 2014
This was a great learning opportunity for me. I always wanted to have a thorough introduction to different OpenStack components and have hands on experience with the OpenStack Web as well as command line utilities. Mirantis has prepared a very effective learning class structure; which makes student get all the knowledge needed to become successful administrator of OpenStack environment. My am feeling very confident after the boot camp and glad that; I could pass the Certification exam with ease. Mirantis has done a great job indeed! Deserves 5 stars!
OS100 Class -
by John Dicker on Sep 5th 2014
The CS100 class met/exceeded my expectations. The experience; the labs; and the level of knowledge and focus on getting the material across was fantastic! If you want to attend this class I would highly recommend it; personally!Many of my peers have also taken the course and it is a great way to get familiar with OpenStack and also begin your deep dive!! Awesome!! John Dicker; Boston area Solution Architect!

Our Clients

Our Clients