• May 10
    Wed 12:00 AM - Thu 08:00 AM PDT Online Mirantis KD100-009
    • $1,995.00 incl. Tax
  • May 10
    Wed 09:00 AM - Thu 05:00 PM CEST Amsterdam Mirantis KD100-008
    • $1,995.00 incl. Tax
  • May 24
    Wed 07:00 AM - Thu 03:00 PM PDT Online Mirantis KD100-011
    • $1,995.00 incl. Tax
  • May 24
    Wed 09:00 AM - Thu 05:00 PM CDT Austin Mirantis KD100-010
    • $1,995.00 incl. Tax
  • Jun 07
    Wed 01:00 AM - Thu 09:00 AM PDT Online Mirantis KD100-018
    • $1,995.00 incl. Tax
  • Jun 07
    Wed 09:00 AM - Thu 05:00 PM GDT London Mirantis KD100-017
    • $1,995.00 incl. Tax
  • Jun 07
    Wed 09:00 AM - Thu 05:00 PM PDT Sunnyvale Mirantis KD100-019
    • $1,995.00 incl. Tax
  • Jun 14
    Wed 06:00 AM - Thu 02:00 PM PDT Online Mirantis KD100-021
    • $1,995.00 incl. Tax
  • Jun 14
    Wed 09:00 AM - Thu 05:00 PM EDT New York Mirantis KD100-020
    • $1,995.00 incl. Tax
  • Jun 21
    Wed 07:00 AM - Thu 03:00 PM PDT Online Mirantis KD100-023
    • $1,995.00 incl. Tax
  • Jun 21
    Wed 09:00 AM - Thu 05:00 PM CDT Austin Mirantis KD100-022
    • $1,995.00 incl. Tax

Description

Kubernetes and Docker Bootcamp (KD100) is a 2 day instructor-led training for software developers, architects, deployment engineers, or other IT team members responsible for the automated deployment, scaling, management, and running of applications.

This course requires students to be very familiar with the Linux command line. The course is broken up into two sections: lecturesand labs.

The lectures provide an introduction to Docker and Kubernetes. Students will learn how to use Docker for developing, shipping, and running applications. Also, students will learn how to use Kubernetes to automate deployment, scaling, and management of containerized applications.

The labs provide hands-on experience through the installation of a Docker and Kubernetes cluster from scratch. Students will also learn how to run a Docker container, build a new Docker image and configure it. Over the length of the course, students will use Kubernetes to deploy and manage a simple web application.

LOOKING TO BUNDLE THIS COURSE WITH THE EXAM? CLICK HERE.

Audience & Prerequisites

Intended for Software developers, Architects and Deployment engineers seeking to learn how to use Docker for developing, shipping and running applications as well as learning how to use Kubernetes to automate deployment, scaling and management of containerized applications. This course requires advanced proficiency in Linux, an understanding of the software development life-cycle, a general understanding of virtualization and experience with networking concepts.

Objectives and Outline

  • What is a container, how it differs from a virtual machine, and how to use containers to deliver software applications faster
  • What is container orchestration and why it is needed
  • How to install Docker from scratch
  • How to use Docker to run and manage containers
  • How to build Docker images
  • How to configure volumes and networks in Docker
  • How to install a Kubernetes cluster from scratch
  • How to create Kubernetes pods, deployments, and services
  • How to manage containers
  • How to discover and connect containers
  • How to use Kubernetes to deploy a software application consisting of several components

Please review our syllabus for the course objectives and outline.

Lab Requirements

To access our cloud hosted lab environment, student will need a laptop computer with a ssh client and a web browser.